• Consists of fifteen (15) voting members, five (5) non-voting members appointed to three-year terms by the Governor and do not receive a salary;
  • Responsible for approving and reviewing grant making policies, procedures, and funding proposals submitted to the Corporation for National and Community Service;
  • Advise and participate in the work of Serve Guam Commission including policy, communication, program decision making and special initiatives, by attending meetings and participating on committees, working groups, and task forces;
  • Participate in the development of the triennial “Serve Guam Commission Strategic Plan”;
  • Collaborate with Doris Aguon, SGC Executive Director, in all commission and AmeriCorps related decision-making.


The following commissioners and their respective committees are as follows:


Peter Barcinas
Board Chairperson/ Finance Committee Chairperson

Margrit Atalig
Board Vice Chairperson/ Program Management Committee Member


Finance Committee

Viola Cruz
Finance Committee Co-Vice Chairperson/ SGC Certifying Officer

Mayor Jessy Gogue
Finance & Technology Committee Member


Marketing & Outreach Committee

Glenn Lujan
Marketing & Outreach Committee Co-Chairperson

Mayor Melissa Savares
Marketing & Outreach Committee Member

Alicia Aguon
Marketing & Outreach Committee Member


Program Management Committee

Candice Ananich
Program Management Co-Chairperson

Myracle Mogul
Program Management Co-Vice Chairperson

Eleanor Damian
Program Management Member

Jessica Lizama
Program Management Member

Donicio Maanao
Program Management Member

Annie Makepeace
Program Management Member


Technology Committee

Frank Lujan
Technology Committee Co-Chairperson

Femi Bajomo
Technology Committee Co-Vice Chairperson

Gerard Limtiaco
Technology Committee Member

Sky Resendez
Technology Committee Member


Veterans & Senior Citizens Committee

Frank Scharff
Veterans & Senior Citizens Co-Chairperson

Joe Gallo
Veterans & Senior Citizens Co-Vice Chairperson

JoAnnalyn Fullerton
Veterans & Senior Citizens Committee Member

Arthur San Agustin
Veterans & Senior Citizens Committee Member


Youth Committee

Dr. Carmen Garrido
Youth, Co-Chairperson/ Marketing & Outreach Committee Co-Vice Chairperson

Laura Gombar
Youth Committee Co-Vice Chairperson